staying home for vacation

It was a fun week of my “stay-at-home” vacation, a visit to the capitol, baking dinners at home, visiting with my family, nature walks, collecting blueberries, “playing” stay at home mom to my youngest daughter. I say “playing” since my usual routine is a 14+ hour a day, 4 days a week job where I come home exhausted, mentally and physically. We just moved too, trying so hard to make ends meet, to a smaller home. Unpacking has taken up a few days time, and while most boxes are unpacked, the others can wait. I am grateful for these slower days, ahhh peace! Time to read and just sit outside, I can learn to like this. The weather has turned surprisingly cooler here in Oklahoma. Yesterday my sweet friend and I sat in my backyard, just talking as the cool breeze wafted through the trees. As I write this post, it has started raining outside, and the clouds are dark in the sky. Maybe a trip to the library is in order to get a couple new books…..

this looks inviting….

This looks inviting...

blueberry collecting, fresh from the farm

first and second weeks july 2014 006

Leave a Reply

